Mr.Right


So im sure everyone by knows im on a quest to find Mr. Right. I have tried everything , I smiling when I see a cute guy, I’ve stopped folding my arms in public and  even started to make myself look more appealing. Yet,  nothing seems to be working. So now I am on the net (internet that is). For anyone out there that has not tried internet dating……let me tell you its hard, dam hard. Maybe even harder than real life dating. There is so much to choose from and so many of the sights out there seem more like meat markets, than anything else. So after  trying out a few of them, I have found one that I like. Its warm and friendly (for the most part) and their is a bit more interaction with the men on-line. Due to the fact that their is am IM system and since I  suffer from  paranoia (ha ha ha). I’m still  a bit nervous about putting my picture up, so I cropped one of my old pic’s and now my profile picture is just my nose and mouth. I know it helps to put up a proper picture and Lord knows, I need all the help I can get. But hay… a girl got to be careful. NYC can be a very cold place and mean place.

Who would have never thought that I would be one the net looking for Mr.Right????

But  hey since I have had a few too many … Mr. Wrong’s…what the heck. Its a new year, its time for me to start doing things differently and since my biological clock has begun ticking, Yes I said ticking (I hear it loud and clear) then I need to put myself out their a bit more. To some this may seem a bit extreme but living in NYC where there is so much going on, its hard to find that special someone. Very hard!!!

So wish me luck on my quest, I’ll keep you guys updated.

3 thoughts on “Mr.Right

  1. Hey Zoe,
    I wish you luck! I know one person (a Facebook friend) who actually married someone she met online, and they have two children and she says she loves him to pieces still. I am not sure this is always the case. I think love finds you when you are NOT looking. When you’re focusing on your own happiness and passions, that’s when you tend to shine and attract your match. I met mine on a ski hill. Let me know how it goes!

  2. Hi Zoe,

    I wish you all the luck on your quest with Mr. Right. When you are open others will be too. Keep us posted.
    I travelled to NYC about 3-4 years ago. It was a great week. I would luv to go back.

  3. Well I say you GO FOR IT! Just keep in mind you will have to engage with a lot of frogs before you find a prince! Seems like now-a-days the internet is the best way to date… I have met some guys from online, I always get them to meet at a VERY public place on my territory where I know I will have a lot of watchful eyes nearby! Haven’t liked any of them… they were never what I thought they would be, either looks.. or primarily their personality sucked when in person. Or they were players, etc. That is not to say they arent out there. I did meet my former boss of 4 years in a chat room! Nothing romantic, he was cute and we did become good friends. I worked for him for a long time.
    I will say 100% BARS are not a good place to try to find anything worth your time.

Leave a Reply

