Photography

istockphoto_4620642-happy-cameras.jpg

Well I never thought I’d be saying this but I have seriously found a new hobby and yes I love it…photography is my new thing.

After having such a bad experience at one of New York’s so called top schools and vowing NEVER to do any art or go to an art school again…..I have fallen head over heels with photography.

I am still in my experimental phase where everything is brand new; I’m trying different things, constantly reading about digital photography… Yes, I missed the film era. So you could say I’m in my “Trying to absorb as much as possible” phase.

IĀ  had no idea how much fun taking pictures could be…its quite therapeutic it made me see the beauty of NYC once again. For a while there, I had forgotten how much fun and how beautiful New York City really is.

I feel so free behind the camera….(just venting).

Anyway, earlier today I went down to NYU…it’s not one of my usual hot spots but I thought I’d give it a whirl and to my surprise it turned out to be a great day. There are so many different flavors/styles down their(my head was spinning with excitement). I got quite a few great shots and since I’ve decided to start my own private portfolio (for my eyes only). I shall be using a few of the picture’s…for sure.

So if you have no idea what to do this summer, try photography all you need is a camera, a memory card and some battries and the world can become your canvas.

2 thoughts on “Photography

  1. It’s incredibly freeing, isn’t it? I’m so glad you’ve discovered this art form. I can’t believe you’re a beginner – your photos come from an old soul.

Leave a Reply

