A Great Icon…Gone pt 2

I heard the news yesterday

It was like listening to the great sound

That is soon to come

Michael Jackson

Is DEAD!!!

Lord only knows how much my heart aches

I remember the time when I danced to ‘Thriller’

Rehearsing all the moves…with my thriller jacket on

I was unstoppable

Now as I write this poem

It seems as though the world is standing still

And I

Am caught in some realm

That…only I…can understand

I was a fan…I am a fan

I will miss him

MJ - Copy

One thought on “A Great Icon…Gone pt 2

Leave a Reply

