Reading?????

Right now I’m reading ‘Happy Now?’ by Katherine Shonk. So for those of you that has been following my reading journey it’s not a classic….it modern literature. This book is totally out of my comfort zone; it’s about a man who suffered from depression and commits suicide on Valentine’s Day. I guess, losing a loved one is something I can relate to (unfortunately it’s something we can all relate to). Anyway, ‘Happy Now’ follows the life of Claire (the young widow) who is devastated at the loss of her husband. It’s a tragic story but a very interesting read. I guess the moral of this story is that we have two chooses in life; we can either suffer in sadness…or pick ourselves up and keep on moving forward. Which I know from experience is easier said than done…but it must be done!!!!

Leave a Reply

