After The Wedding

So after my long break from blogging going to Florida and just being able to relax… for a bit. I was able to catch up on some reading (especially with my fashion magazines, since you all know I’m a fashion whore). Anyway; the other day I came across an article that was about a couple that felt the need to go to Buenos Aires for a holiday and while on holiday ended up renting a room at one of there ‘telos’ (which is a hotel for sex). No not the kind we have here, supposedly in Buenos Aires these hotel are for couples who want to spice up their relationship. But it did get me thinking….

Is this what happens when you get married?????   Is marriage really the ‘old ball and chain’???????? Do we have to go to such extremes for pleasure?????

I’ve never been married but as you all know I would love to walk down the aisle in a Vivienne Westwood dress, with the church smelling of lavender and the organ player playing ‘Clair de Lune’ by Debussy….with white roses everywhere (OK so you get the picture). Well before reading that article; I thought I wanted marriage, you know the happily ever after story. But most of the feedback I get from marriage is that it’s hard work. Which now leaves a big question in my head????

 Do I really want to get married…is my biological clock really ticking or is it all in my head????

 

2 thoughts on “After The Wedding

  1. You know what-in order to be successful in ANY situation,you must work at it,if you really think about it. Nothing comes that easy and requires work. That is in pretty much in all aspect of our lives.

  2. Hmmmm….You asked a very good question.. Two people spending the rest of their lives together must involve compromise and a lot of understanding and I’m saying that as someone who has never been married.

Leave a Reply

