Giving Thanks

Image

First of all I’d like to say I hope everyone enjoyed the holiday season and I hope this year bring prosperity and abundance to us all. I know it’s been a while since I last wrote in here, sorry folks I’ve been busy. But after last night’s fiasco, I decided it was time to do a post.

Hmmmmm, let’s see where do I start….

Well a friend of mine thought it would be a good idea for me to go on a blind date (yes, folks I’m still single). Blind dates are not something I would normally do; I always seem to have an image in my head of me sitting across from Quasimodo in a restaurant. But last night turned out to be the total opposite. I sat across from an empty chair. The guy was a no show and I was mortified.

But this morning, I woke up saying ‘Thank you God, for allowing me to see his true colours now’.

Last night was a real eye opener, I realized that there is good in the bad and sometimes bad things happen for a good reason. Turns out, being stood up, aint so bad after all.

Leave a Reply

